Academic Education Committee

The Academic Education Committee will be dedicated to reviewing academic education and its unique needs at USHE’s degree-granting institutions including:

  • University of Utah
  • Utah State University
  • Weber State University
  • Southern Utah University
  • Snow College
  • Dixie State University
  • Utah Valley University
  • Salt Lake Community College

The committee will focus on key areas specific to USHE’s degree-granting
 institutions like:

  • Student Outcomes
  • Academic Program Approval
  • Concurrent Enrollment
  • Transfer & Articulation
  • Competency-Based Education
  • Prior Learning Credit
  • Workforce Development
  • Workforce Attachment
  • Career Pathways
  • Industry Partnerships
  • Institutional Roles and Missions
  • Research
  • IP Commercialization