

MEMORANDUM

TAB E

February 18, 2022

Campus Safety and Equity Advisory Council

Since its creation in 2021, the Campus Safety and Equity Advisory Council (CSEAC) has served as a student-led advisory group on important topics related to campus safety and equity within Utah's public higher education system. The Utah Board of Higher Education relies on the feedback and insight coming directly from CSEAC to help inform policies, plans, and system strategies to ensure that every student's experience is safe, equitable, and successful. Council members are awarded a \$1,000 stipend for the semester of their service. CSEAC members for Spring 2022 are:

Name	Institution
Clara Alder	Utah State University
Jose Briseno	Utah State University - Eastern
Tralei Casaus	Southern Utah University
Tiffany Chan	University of Utah
Daniel Clothier	Utah Valley University
Jade Douglas	Snow College
Alayne Jenkins	Utah State University - Eastern
Julyssa Lopez	Westminster College
Tanner Marcum	Utah State University, Student Board Member
Preston Moon	Snow College
Laiza Moreno	Dixie State University
Colette Mortensen	Weber State University
Demmi Nava-Zapien	Utah Valley University
Aarushi Rohaj	University of Utah
Ben Scheffner	Utah State University
Valirie Serawop	Uintah Basin Technical College, Student Board Member
Lindsay Simons	Salt Lake Community College
Benjamin Tenangeno	Utah State University
Christopher Westwood	Southern Utah University
Paola Su Ye	Southern Utah University

Commissioner's Recommendation

This is an information item only; no action is required.