

Utah System of Higher Education Wednesday, December 1, 2021

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Board Members Present

Board Members Absent

Harris H. Simmons, Chair Nina R. Barnes, Vice-Chair Lisa Michele Church Arthur Newell Wilford Clyde Shawn Newell

Aaron Osmond, Vice Chair

Office of the Commissioner

Dave Woolstenhulme, Commissioner of Higher Education Geoffrey Landward, Deputy Commissioner and General Counsel Brynn Fronk, Executive Assistant to the Board of Higher Education Malissa Jones, Office Manager

UHEAA Board Membership

Geoff Landward reviewed the Board bylaws that allows the Board Executive Committee to take action on behalf of the Board. Board member Church stated they need to replace members of the UHEAA Board that have rolled off. Board member Church made a motion that the UHEAA Board membership include Chair Simmons, Board member Church, Board member Arthur Newell, Commissioner Woolstenhulme, Steve Nadauld, and Lori Chillingworth. Vice-Chair Barnes seconded the motion and the motion passed.

The meeting adjourned at 7:40 a.m.

Geoffrey Landward, Secretary

Date Approved: January 14, 2022