Gov. Spencer J. Cox Appoints Four Additional Members to Serve on the Utah Board of Higher Education

Gov. Spencer Cox has appointed the following members to serve on the Utah Board of Higher Education: Grace Acosta, Richard Wheeler, Xitlalli Villanueva, and Heather Johnson. The governor’s nominations are subject to confirmation by the Utah Senate.

The Utah Board of Higher Education oversees the Utah System of Higher Education, which includes eight public colleges and universities and eight technical colleges. The 18-member board sets policy, reviews degrees and programs, hires and evaluates institutional presidents, and submits an annual budget request to the governor and Legislature, among other responsibilities.

“Each member of this cohort of exceptional Utahns has a deep respect for learning and a track record of success,” said Gov. Cox. “I’m grateful to each of them for their willingness to take on this new responsibility and look forward to their wise management of Utah’s colleges and universities.” 

Read More

Media Inquiries

Trisha Dugovic
Communications Director