Skip to main content

SARA Institutions

InstitutionContact InformationInstitution Complaint
Process Contacts
Student Complaint ProcessAccreditor
Ameritech College 12257 Business Park Drive
Draper, UT 84020
Phone: 801-816-4444
Coleen Russo
crusso@ameritech.edu
Phone: 714-747-3602
Institution complaint page Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES)
7777 Leesburg Pike. Suite 314N
Falls Church, VA. 22043
Phone: 703-917-9503
Bottega University 50 W Broadway
Suite 300
Salt Lake City, Utah
84101
Phone: 801-883-8336
Troy Roland
troland@bottega.edu
Phone: 619-321-3304
Institution complaint pageDistance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)
1101 17th Street NW, Suite 808
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: 202-234-5100
Brigham Young University 391 HCEB
Provo UT, 84604
801-422-4636
Darin Oviatt
darin.oviatt@byu.edu
Phone:801-422-4147
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Broadview College 1902 W 7800 S
West Jordan, Utah 84088
Phone: 385-501-4803
Jeanne Herrmann
jherrmann@broadviewuniversity.edu
Phone: 651-332-8012
Institution complaint page (see Grievance Policy)Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS)
750 First Street, N.E. Suite 980, Washington D.C. 20002
Phone: 202-336-6780
Dixie State University 225 S. University Ave
St. George, UT 84770
Phone: 435-652-7500
Ryan Hobbs
ryan.hobbs@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4653
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Ensign College95 N 300 W
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: 801-524-1956
Tracey Anderson
tanderson@ensign.edu
Phone: 801-524-1991
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Independence University (formerly Stevens-Henager College)4021 S 700 E
Suite 400
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
Nisha Nelson
wehearyou@independence.edu
Phone: 801-261-6954
NOTE: This institution is permanently closed as of 8/1/21. This institution is no longer a member of SARA. See announcement for more info.Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)
2101 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 302 Arlington, Virginia 22201
Phone: 703-247-4212
https://accsc.org

Midwives College of Utah1174 East Graystone Way, Suite 2, Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: 866-680-2756
Kristi Ridd-Young
president@midwifery.edu
Phone: 801-649-5230 Ext. 803
Institution complaint pageMidwifery Education Accreditation Council
850 Mt. Pleasant Ave.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: 360-466-2080
http://meacschools.org/
Neumont College of Computer Science143 S Main Street
Salt Lake City, Utah
84111
Phone: 888-638-6668
Paula Spencer
pspencer@neumont.edu
Phone: 801-302-2822
Institution complaint pageAccrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC)
2101 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 302 Arlington, Virginia 22201
Phone: 703-247-4212
Nightingale College4155 Harrison Boulevard Suite #100
Ogden, Utah
84403
Phone: 801-980-3174
Scott Marston
smarston@nightingale.edu
Phone: 801-689-2160
Institution complaint page (see Learner Grievances)Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (ABHES)
7777 Leesburg Pike. Suite 314N
Falls Church, VA. 22043
Phone: 703-917-9503
Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions122 East 1700 South
Provo, UT 84606
Phone: 801-375-5125
Camilla Nash
Camilla.nash@rm.edu
Phone: 385-375-8336
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Salt Lake Community College4600 S Redwood Road
Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone: 801-957-7522
Gavin Harper
gavin.harper@slcc.edu
Phone: 801-957-3959
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Snow College150 College Avenue
Ephraim, UT 84627
Phone: 435-283-7000
Melanie Jenkins
mjenkins@snow.edu
Phone: 435-283-7300
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Southern Utah University351 West University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone: 435-586-7700
Katya Konkle
katyakonkle@suu.edu
Phone: 435-586-7706
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
University of Utah201 President’s Circle
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-7200
Lyndi Duff
lyndi.duff@utah.edu
Phone: 801-587-7843
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Utah State University5100 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Phone: 435-797-1000
Heather Stock
heather.stock@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-8444
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Utah Valley University800 W. University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Phone: 801-863-4636
Karen Arteage
karen.arteaga@uvu.edu
Phone: 801-863-7163
Institution complaint page
Scroll to Student Consumer Complaints
Northwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Weber State University1265 E Village Drive,
Ogden, UT 84408
Phone: 801-626-6000
Brian Stecklein
bstecklein@weber.edu
Phone: 801-626-6787
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Western Governors University4001 South 700 East, Suite 700
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
Phone: 866-225-5948
Tyson Heath
tyson.heath@wgu.edu
Phone: 801-924-4611
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/
Westminster College1840 South 1300 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
Phone: 801-832-2200
David Perry
dperry@westminstercollege.edu
Phone: 801-832-2584
Institution complaint pageNorthwest Commission on Colleges & Universities
8060 165th Avenue NE
Suite 100
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: 425-558-4224
http://nwccu.org/

Don’t see an institution on the list? Additional colleges and universities are regulated by the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Consumer Protection. Visit consumerprotection.utah.gov for a list of postsecondary proprietary schools.