Rachel Prickett Passey

Appointed in 2024. Rachel Prickett Passey is a second-year law student and the University of Utah’s SJ Quinney College of Law. She received her bachelor’s degree in economics, with a minor in Sociology, from the University of Utah and hopes to fuse her studies with the long-term career goal of educational reform. She could not […]

Jon Cox

Appointed in 2023. Jon Cox is the principal at Utah Public Affairs, a prominent lobbying andpublic affairs firm in Utah. He is the former Vice President of Government Affairs at RockyMountain Power. He previously served as a member of the Utah House of Representatives,Sanpete County Commission and was a staff member for both Utah Governor […]

Sharon Eubank

Appointed in 2023. Sharon Eubank is the director of Humanitarian Services of TheChurch of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Her portfolio includes 4,000 relief anddevelopment projects annually in 190 countries/territories, the service platform JustServethat connects volunteers with local opportunities, and oversight of the PerpetualEducation Fund, administering low-cost education loans to students in 40 countries since2001. […]

Danny Ipson

Appointed in 2023. Daniel, more often referred to as “Danny,” was born in Provo, UT and has lived most of his life in St.George, UT. He and his wife Jenny have been married for just over 28 years, and have three children;Braxton (26) and wife Clara, BrinLee (23) and husband Badge, and Braylon (13). He […]

Tina Marriott

Appointed in 2023. Tina Marriott is the President and Chief Operating Officer at Recursion, a clinical-stagebiotechnology company industrializing drug discovery by decoding biology. She has built acareer at the intersection of bioengineering and mission-driven businesses seeking to improvelives. Ms. Marriott is a 20+ year veteran of the biopharmaceutical industry; prior to joiningRecursion she held senior […]

Steve Neeleman

Appointed in 2023. Dr. Stephen Neeleman is the Founder and Vice Chairman of HealthEquity.Steve founded HealthEquity in 2002 with the vision to repair the fractured relationshipbetween patients and their physicians and help more people obtain quality health insurance byre-introducing consumerism to healthcare. Steve is the co-author of The Complete HSAGuidebook—How to Make Health Savings Accounts […]

Cydni Tetro

Appointed in 2023. Cydni Tetro, Brandless CEO, is a nationally renowned technology leader, record-breaking fundraiser, consumer visionary, and trailblazer for women in tech. She recently raised $118M for Brandless, a better-for-you consumer products platform, the largest fundraise led by a woman in Silicon Slopes. She was recognized by EY as a Mountain West Entrepreneur of […]

Javier Chavez Jr.

Appointed in 2023. Born and raised in Ogden, Utah, Javier Chavez, Jr. is an attorney and small business owner. With over 20 years of experience in legal services, corporate, and start-up worlds, Javier brings a unique perspective to the Utah Board of Higher Education. Javier graduated from the University of Utah in 2002 with a […]

Amanda Covington

Appointed in 2023. Amanda Covington is the chief corporate affairs officer for the Larry H.Miller Company. She recently served as senior vice president of communications andgovernment relations for Vista Outdoor Inc. Amanda has more than 20 years of experienceleading corporate communications and government relations strategies impacting financialcommunications, crisis communications, domestic and international media/public relations,corporate branding […]

Aaron Skonnard

Appointed in 2023. Appointed in 2023. Aaron Skonnard is the Chief Executive Officer of Pluralsight, Inc.,the leading technology workforce development company that helps companies andpeople around the world transform with technology. Aaron co-founded Pluralsight in2004 and has since grown the company to more than 2,000 employees with fouroffices in three countries. Through his leadership, the […]